29. November 2013 · Comments Off · Categories: Law · Tags: , ,

martial law conspiracy

martial law conspiracy

Washington, DC (PRWEB) November 09, 2014

Christopher Kannady is a respected litigator and a functional member of The Federal Practice Group. He is considered an expert when it comes to sensitive military cases and can often sort out the most complicated situations in military court. In addition to being an impressive litigator, Mr. Kannady has his Top Secret/SCI security clearance and serves in the Air National Guard as a Staff Judge Advocate.

Mr. Kannady is extremely familiar with military law because he served as a United States Marine Corps Officer with duties as a military prosecutor for years. He has been practicing law since 2005. Mr. Kennedy has spent a considerable amount of time working on the defense counsel for the Marines. He still continues to litigate in high profile cases for the United States Marine Corps because is dedicated to protecting the men and women who have done so much to serve our country. At one point, Mr. Kannady was deployed to Iraq where he worked with the Legal Service Support Team in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom. This project dealt with prosecution in cases all over Iraq that concerned the Marine Corps and also affected some detainee operations. He has also balanced national security matters in diplomatic negotiations, and has been involved in the release of many innocent clients from detainment.

When back in the United States, Mr. Kannady began to pursue his passion by defending those who had been court martialed while in the Armed Forces. He has dealt with those that have been accused of drug offenses, rape, conspiracy, and even homicide, and has built up a 97 percent retention rate for clients that he advocated for while they were on active duty. Mr. Kennedy is respected for his ability to balance his interest in his clients and his relationships with the Department of Justice, State Department, and intelligence agencies. He is often able to negotiate favorable verdicts for his clients because of his detailed knowledge of military law and good rapport with those in authority. Mr. Kannady loves to challenge himself and take on difficult tasks, which is why he also served on the defense counsel in the Guantanamo Bay military commissions. During his time on this counsel, he had to take trips to Afghanistan, Sudan, Qatar for extremely sensitive and serious investigative missions.

It is no wonder that an attorney with this much knowledge would be frequently asked to speak at classes and teach up-and-coming lawyers the knowledge that he has accumulated after 8 years in his field. Recently, Mr. Kannady attended a class at American University where he was featured as a guest speaker. This is a university that offers both undergraduate and graduate programs to men and women in Washington D.C. and focuses on pushing students to learn in a variety of unique ways. In addition to informative classes, the faculty at American University supports guest speakers and hands-on experiences to help the students grow in their knowledge.

Mr. Kennedy was called in to give an expert opinion and invaluable advice about comparative military justice. The class was made up of about 30 juniors and seniors from the university who were eager to learn about the comparative systems of justice in the United States and abroad. Mr. Kannady was able to keep the class attention as he told about his experiences in law and gave a broad overview of the military tribunal and the military justice systems. After this, he outlined investigations and trials for the students. He took on the complicated subject of giving GTMO defendants access to intelligence information that is being used as proof against them and launched a discussion on how the courts should balance this open access to information and protected information for the sake of the trial.

It is hot topics like this that hold Mr. Kannadys attention as he works with the justice system to determine a balanced solution to the issue at hand. He told the students about how the courts should withhold and classify some private investigation for the sake of national security, but still allow some access for defendants that are in specific circumstances. If you are searching for a military defense attorney that you can rely on, then Mr. Kannady or another accomplished lawyer at The Federal Practice Group may be the perfect advocate for you. These attorneys are dedicated to constantly growing in their knowledge of military law and probing controversial subjects in the field. They are also willing to share their knowledge with others to raise up another generation of reliable, respected, and hardworking attorneys in the future.

The Federal Practice Group is a collection of military defense attorneys that are dedicated to protecting the rights of those men and women who are faithfully serving our country in the armed forces. This outstanding legal team provides representation in all kinds of cases, from the mundane to high profile homicide and murder allegations. They will stop at nothing to help a defendant in need. Our team has been recognized for our high-quality legal representation and our affordability. Visit their website at http://www.CourtMartialDefenseAttorney.com for more information or to locate a lawyer who can aid you in your military criminal case.








Brookline, MA (PRWEB) September 11, 2014

Rome: 96 AD. When the body of Sextus Verpa, a notorious senatorial informer and libertine, is found stabbed to death in his bedroom, suspicion falls on his household slavesa potential death sentence for them all. The emperor Domitian orders Vice-Prefect Pliny to investigate. However, the Roman Games have just begun and for the next fifteen days the law courts are in recess. If Pliny can’t identify the murderer in that time, Verpa’s entire slave household will be burned alive in the arena. Plinius teams up with Martial, a starving author of bawdy verses and hanger-on to the city’s glitterati. Pooling their talents, they unravel a plot that involves Christian “atheists,” worshipers of Isis, sleek courtiers, a vengeful concubine, a child bride, and a paranoid emperor.

Excerpt:

“Their lips twisted in desperate hilarity, the guests descended, half-stumbling, into the black pit. One elderly senator turned and tried to claw his way up again, but was borne down by the weight of the others. At the foot of the stairs, moved by invisible hands, a door swung inward on screeching hinges.

Nice dog, Cerberus! joked someone, but there was no laughter. They were plunged into darkness. Suddenly Pliny could not breathe, and the blood pounded in his temples. Whichever way he turned, other bodies pressed against him. He had no idea where the stairs were”

Praise for Roman Games:

Macbain’s debut novel convincingly re-creates everyday life in ancient Rome, weaving real and fictional characters with aplomb. Kirkus

Macbain, a scholar of ancient Greek and Roman history, leads the reader down the mean and dirty streets of Rome to find a conspiracy of hatred and greed that ends in an entanglement of diverse religious groups united by a mutual hatred of the emperor. Verdict: This debut is sure to appeal to fans of Steven Saylor and Lindsey Davis.

Library Journal

Author bio:

Bruce Macbain holds degrees in Classics and Ancient History and was formerly an Assistant Professor of Classics at Boston University. He decided to stop writing scholarly articles which almost no one read and turn his expertise to fictiona much more congenial medium. Roman Games is his first published novel. He lives with his wife in Brookline, MA.

###








Recommended:

Comments closed